Confessions from the Sex life of a Network Engineer

7 layers OSI model

My girlfriend is an OSI model. She always dresses in exactly 7 layers.

I specialize on the physical layer. She likes that. Even it’s the most difficult layer to debug, it’s nice to be so close to the hardware. She has a great rack too. I paid for it on our last trip to Java because hardware and silicon are cheap there.

Sometimes we argue over whether she has too many layers. I say it makes her look bloated. Then she gets upset and becomes unresponsive and makes me cry like an .onion, and then she calls me TOR. I hate that.

Then we make up and tell each other NTP jokes all night. Always great timing. I make her laugh. She sometimes cracks a UDP joke, but I never get those.

But I know she is vulnerable and I can’t help but exploit that. For me there is nothing better than to root. Once I get there I touch, strip. mount, finger & gawk until done.

When our hearts bleed we peer-review our relationship and know it will get better.

exit

This entry was posted in disgusted, IT, musings, telecoms and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Confessions from the Sex life of a Network Engineer

  1. Pingback: Learning Python the “hard” way | The Quick Word

  2. Anonymous says:

    Xxx vedio

    Like

  3. Ebesucher says:

    “She sometimes cracks a UDP joke, but I never get those.”
    Haha nice

    Like

  4. anonymous says:

    This is shit.

    Like

    • Miles says:

      …and you’ll only say this anonymously… ah, but there is a certain catharsis in critiquing others while removing that possibility for yourself. Especially when your criticism is petty and obnoxious… but you must know these things about yourself already, sad internet person.

      Like

  5. Pingback: Confessions from the Sex life of a Network Engi...

Leave a Reply

